About

I’m Asia! I’m 24 years old and I’m a Licensed Counselor in the Washington, DC area. In addition to being a therapist, I’m a sister to 8, an auntie or Titi to 10, a daughter to 3 and a friend to many. I started this blog when I was in grad school, hoping to make the next black grad student / naturalista / multifaceted black woman feel supported! 

  • Natural Hair – It’s so hard to find my ‘hair twin’. After watching youtube video after youtube video, read blog after blog, and get asked day after day what I do to my hair – I decided to share my hair journey with the world. 
  • Grad School Struggles – Working full-time while pursuing a Masters degree full-time was tough! I spent months trying to find ways to make extra money while completing 30-hour unpaid internships and living off of financial aid for the next couple years before I finally quit my job to focus on school. Why was it so hard to find such easy ways to make money? I don’t know. But I’m hoping to make the next grad students life a bit easier!

Where do I expect this blog to go? I couldn’t tell you. I hope that someone with the same transitioning/natural hair struggles as me that’s struggling to make it semester to semester in graduate school finds hope and motivation in reading this blog!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s